Panic’s Blah Blah: My Second AOHARU with Naniwa Danshi’s Shunsuke Michieda is now streaming!

Photos provided by STARTO ENTERTAINMENT. Any unauthorized copying, alteration, reproduction, or distribution is prohibited.

Shunsuke Michieda from the JPOP group Naniwa Danshi stars in the romantic comedy My Second AOHARU, which is now available for streaming on Rakuten Viki in North and South America, Europe, Oceania, the Middle East, and India!

About the Show:

Following the advice of a mysterious and handsome stranger (Michieda), Shiratama, a disenchanted woman in her thirties, decides to pursue her dream and return to college. However, she unexpectedly reencounters the stranger, this time as a senior in the same department. The story revolves around the question of who will end up teaching whom. The show also includes a guest appearance by fellow Naniwa Danshi group member Joichiro Fujiwara from “Pending Train” (Netflix, 2023).

Comment from Shunsuke Michieda:

When I first read the script, I felt that it was going to be a romantic comedy with a new kind of twist. I thought it was novel that someone who had already experienced so many things in her working life would go back to university to pursue her dreams, and I wanted to play my role in a way that showed respect for that kind of determination and drive.

My character is a very cool architecture student and always very spontaneous. Taku also has a sort of cuteness that comes out naturally. On the other hand, the story called for him to cook, but I can’t cook at all, so I tried to practice as much as I could while preparing for the shoot, helped of course by my talented group mate Kazuya Ohashi.

The drama brought out a lot of memories of my own time in high school. While I guess my own time at school wasn’t that long ago all things considered, it feels far away sometimes so it was nice to “be back,” so to speak. I hope my efforts make you swoon!

Leave a comment